Awakened Too Soon

3 Oct

My heart burns. 
After a dream i thought was a reality.

I fell in love to a person unexpectedly.

That moment when i realize i could love you — i was done as i am already.

That feeling when you smiled at me when i finally said “i love you, too”.

Its the best feeling i had that i could make you smile like that.

I didn’t know i could be happy being someone else’s happiness.

It makes me humble and ever so grateful I gave “us” a chance.
I didn’t know. I honestly had no clue. 

But i thank the universe and Almighty, you didn’t go anywhere. You fought for that love. You never gave up. You believed. You pursued. 

Before, i thought, your love for me was an illusion. Loving me that much is just too much. It can not be true.

But you pushed through.

And that moment when i looked into you. When i looked really hard. When i saw that glint in your eyes and you smiled. I felt it too. I loved you then. I love you now.

Then i opened my eyes. Saw the light slipping through the windows.

I thought my reality was you. Us.

I found out a second too soon.

Those wonderful emotions my heart gave me was just an illusion.

I can’t still love you. I am sorry, too.

Still, my heart burns.

Leave a Reply

