Hey. You. (and Her)

21 Apr

Hey, you.

I am upset.

My friends keep bugging me why i am still single.

One of them even insinuated that its WRONG that i’m still single.

Now, THAT is wrong.

She says i’m not a risk taker.
She even thinks (i’m sure) that i’m a snub.
She was trying to convince me that i already met you and missed my chance of a great love story. With you.

That’s okay but I beg to DISAGREE with one.

I could be making mistakes but DON’T tell me i’m wrong because what i decide to do with my life is MY judgement ALONE.

She could give advis, es (unsolicited or not) but don’t JUDGE. That’s unwelcome.

RESPECT.

This is my way of living. Of learning. Of loving.

I appreciate her concern, but this is still MY life.

Anyhow. She didn’t know. She wouldn’t know because i didn’t tell.

I took a risk. I gave a chance.
But those boys, they were not you.
So why prolong their agony? I admit, there were a few when i thought that was you but some thing tells me otherwise.

I kept thinking, “If i keep this man, we wouldn’t last long.”

But then, they ‘ll say, why not ‘just’ TRY so i could have an experience in relationships; to have a deeper understanding in men.

Well. For some, that might work. But not for me.

 

I would rather make mistakes with you. (I hope you’re not bothered by that.)

And learn with you.

 

I stayed single because they were not you.

At my age, some are engaged, married or even have kids already. But 24 is 24. And life continuous whatever your age.

Although, I’m missing you without even knowing you. Its okay.

The waiting is okay, because i have YOU to look forward to.

And YES, i am hopeless(-ly romantic). But this is my greater risk. To love YOU even without you. YET.

Leave a Reply

