My Plea to You

24 Feb

Hang on to me.

My dear…
You are important to me.
Awhile ago,
Or days ago,
Or remember that one time…
One day…

What you said made me feel good.
What you did made me feel great.
What you are… affects me.
YOU matter to me.

And i am sorry you don’t hear me say these.

But please hang on to me.

When i push you away, cling closely.
When i seem to ignore you, tease me.
When i’m not around, find me.
When i don’t speak, make me.

I know, i might be (or already) asking too much from you.

But, you see,
What you said
What you did
What you are…

Your actions that surprises me
Makes me feel so grateful
Or so cared for
Or so loved
Or so beautiful

That i’m lost at words
To express all these
Or how much that affects me
Or enlightened me
Or inspired me
Or strengthened me
That i don’t speak up

Thus, i say no words
Just look at you
And maybe turn around
And proceed to my day.

I may have left you
But my feelings for you stayed
You have brightened my day.
And my thoughts are with you
You have me felt belonged.

I love you
I appreciate you
I adore you
I miss you
I need you

Please hang on to me.

Leave a Reply

